Quick-Read Crafty Tips: Happy National Bubble Bath Day Plus 2024 Intentions

Art by Nate Wragg/Graphic Design by Sarah H. Kerstein

Happy National Bubble Bath Day to you from Rosie the dragon and Charlie!

We are eight days into the New Year.

We’ve had eight days of thinking about our goals, hopes, and intentions.

Eight days hoping this clean slate is “all that and a bag of chips.”

And hopefully, eight days of delightful bubble baths and/or other self-care.

While, it is true that we are the same people we were on Dec 31st, the new year, offers us an opportunity to actively put strategies and tools in place.

Each year, in order to hold onto that shiny and new “New Year’s” feeling, I choose a word or phrase to guide me through the year. This year, I’ve chosen “proceed with intention.”

What do I mean by that?

I mean that with each new possible project (whether it be developmental editing, guest blogging, ghostwriting, etc.), I am going to ask myself the following questions:

It means that I am going to ask myself many of those same questions about my own writing projects.

It also means that I am going to add self-care items to my daily “to-do list” and force myself to step away from my desk every single day!

And last but NOT least, it means I am going to support as many creators as possible. Want to join me? GREAT! Let’s see how many creators we can support in 2024! Together, we can boost voices, boast about books, and make the world a better place!

May 2024 enrich you and bring many moments of creativity and wonder!

Graphic Design by Sarah H. Kerstein

Feel. Write. Risk.

Lauren

5 thoughts on “Quick-Read Crafty Tips: Happy National Bubble Bath Day Plus 2024 Intentions

  1. Great reminders Lauren! Thank you! I just commented on your post over in Story storm and my Hallmark and PBS Masterpiece shows are defiantly part of my self-care routine. Guilt free for 2024!

Leave a comment